Author Topic: Oscillopsia  (Read 2410 times)

gremmie

Oscillopsia
« on: May 20, 2013, 05:50:46 pm »
Hello to all.  I am a newbie but quite honestly I have been reading and absorbing but not posting.  Approximately 1 and 1/2 years ago I was diagnosed with a left ear 3mm AN which we followed up to last December 27, 2012 where I decided to have SRS once we confirmed it was growing and grew to 6mm.  Therefore it has been almost six months since the zap with a two month scan that indicated it swelling to 11 mm with a loss of hearing, major imbalance issues and eye issues such as Oscillopsia. (no gaze ability and vision moving). One thing I am sure of after reading all of the incredible post on this forum is no two cases are alike and patience is everything. I continue to push forward with all of the issues, tiredness, foggy thinking etc.... that that have been posted on this forum and have felt better with my progress at the 6 month level.  The only thing that I have not read about in this forum has been the Oscillopsia?  Has any member heard of this before and what has been your experience with it.  I am currently involved in vestibular rehabilitation which includes therapy for the balance problem and the eye issues....

I would appreciate any comment or personal information pertaining to the above especially the Oscillopsia..

Thanks and I am grateful for all of the information on this site.

diagnosed 5mm AN, radiated 12/27/12 SRS
Ct 3/27/13 11mm
Dizziness and balance issues

Jim Scott

• 1943-2020 Please keep Jim's family in your hearts
Re: Oscillopsia
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2013, 07:25:51 am »
Hi, Gremmie ~

I'm sorry you have to deal with an acoustic neuroma but glad you discovered the ANA website and have found the discussion forums beneficial.

Although I don't have any personal experience with SRS-related Oscillopsia I'm sure that if any of our members have any information they can share with you on this issue, they certainly will.