Author Topic: graduating ??  (Read 2399 times)

Keri

graduating ??
« on: June 08, 2009, 09:24:25 pm »
Since it's that time of year, I wonder who among us is graduating or has kids graduating.

My son, Scott, is graduating from high school on Friday.  He'll be the first of my kids to graduate (my oldest is in special ed and won't graduate for 2 more years). So, I'm new to the whole 'joy and tears' thing. Then he's shipping out to basic training in the USAF in several weeks. Like I was when I was pre-op, I'm not thinking about that too much yet - too difficult!

So if any of you have graduates, congratulations!

Keri
1.5 left side; hearing loss; translab scheduled for 1/29/09 at Univ of MD at Baltimore
My head feels weird!!

wendysig

Re: graduating ??
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2009, 05:12:33 am »
Keri -

Congratulations on your son's gaduation.  I'm sure especially in these times, it's difficult to have a son going into the armed services.  My girls are still in middle school and and high school.  Sam's finishing 7th grade and Jen is just finishing her fresman year of high school.

Wendy
1.3 cm at time of diagnosis -  April 9, 2008
2 cm at time of surgery
SSD right side translabyrinthine July 25, 2008
Mt. Sinai Hospital, New York, NY
Extremely grateful for the wonderful Dr. Choe & Dr. Chen
BAHA surgery 1/5/09
Doing great!

NancyMc

• One year and all is well, almost.
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2009, 05:52:17 am »
Congratulations, Keri!
Dave, my caregiver whom you met at the brunch, has two children.  His daughter is graduating from high school on Friday, too.  She is class valedictorian and has to give a speech!  She's off to BU (on the marathon route) in late August.
Don't worry too much about your son.
Nancy
Watch and Wait since 9/19/01
Increased from 1.1 x 1.9 to 1.9 x 1.9 cm as of 10/27/08
Right SSD, tinnitus, compensating balance
Dr. McKenna at Mass Eye and Ear and Dr. Barker at MGH
Translab April 8, 9 hours, 18 mm Tumor all gone SSD some facial weakness

texsooner