Author Topic: My AN funny for the week  (Read 2350 times)

Keeping Up

My AN funny for the week
« on: January 24, 2009, 12:59:36 pm »
As a newbie, I am still highly aware of this AN, the ringing in my ear and my hearing overall.  Every thing is so minor right now, that I know I should just forget about it all - but I still find some humour in it.

On Tuesday, one of my team was listening/watching to the Inaugruation on the web (it was a quiet day) - well, actually a few girls were, and I kept getting the run down of the first lady's dress (and the woman in the pink coat ... which I now think was one of the children).  I knew they were doing it - the volume was very low and I was listening to their chatter but couldn't clearly hear the voices - not AN/hearing related, just really low. 

Throughout the day, I kept thinking that who the heck was protesting in downtown Toronto 41 floors below my office in the FREEZING weather.  It took a few checks out the window to realize that the high pitch sound was the crowd from webcast - just with the 'bad' ear towards the sound, I had no grasp of direction and only heard it through the good ear and thus assumed it was coming from outside.  My hearing in general is so good, but this directional stuff plays games on you.  I had to laugh.  I know it only goes but downhill from here so I am sure I will experience this several more times over.
dx Dec/08 - 5mm x 8mm AN
'watch and wait'

ppearl214

• Administrator
  • ANA Forum Policewoman - PBW Cursed Cruise Director
Re: My AN funny for the week
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2009, 07:17:07 pm »
doesn't always go downhill! :)  Been in those shoes before... look one way and then another and say "huh?"  "Where?" "Who said that?". Even worse when you are alone and do it! :)

Phyl
"Gentlemen, I wash my hands of this weirdness", Capt Jack Sparrow - Davy Jones Locker, "Pirates of the Carribbean - At World's End"

Syl

• Forgive me. I'm having an AN moment.