Author Topic: I am a newbie to your community just found out monday i have Left AN  (Read 5607 times)

TxNurseNoelle

I just recieved diagnosis on Monday that I have AN Lt side will see a Neurotologist on Thursday.. I think I read more articles on this subject than I care to mention and it was so nice to come accross this website and know I am not alone! I was misdiagnosed for a year told the balance issue was anxiety. Had 2nd opinion with another neuro,MRI with contrast and here i am one year later. was wondering how long it took for some of the members to return to work? I have reduced hearing in the Left ear presently, the msmts are 19mm x 12mm and protrudes in the CP angle.

Kaybo

Re: I am a newbie to your community just found out monday i have Left AN
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2008, 09:42:17 pm »
Noelle~
Greetings from another Texan!!   ;D  I'm so sorry that you have an AN but so glad that you found our happy, little group.  Where in Texas are you from?  I had AN surgery almost 13 years ago when I was 25 so i am living proof that you can get thru this and come out on the other side & live life to the fullest.  Please feel free to PM me (on left) if you would like to chat on the phone - I have unlimited long distance and would love to call you.  You can also check out my blog (address below).  Don't be a stranger - let us help you in any way we can!!

K
Translab 12/95@Houston Methodist(Baylor College of Medicine)for "HUGE" tumor-no size specified
25 yrs then-14 hour surgery-stroke
12/7 Graft 1/97
Gold Weight x 5
SSD
Facial Paralysis-R(no movement or feelings in face,mouth,eye)
T3-3/08
Great life!

Jim Scott

• 1943-2020 Please keep Jim's family in your hearts
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2008, 10:30:48 pm »
Hi, Noelle:

Welcome to our forums.  I'm sorry about your diagnosis but glad you found this website.  Thanks for posting.