Author Topic: Hello  (Read 3045 times)

Kaybo

Hello
« on: January 15, 2008, 08:13:02 pm »
HI!  I am totally new at this, but an old hat at living w/ the aftermath of an AN.  I had my AN removed in Dec. of '95.  At the time, I was the 2nd youngest documented person to have a tumor so large.  I was 25.  I did seek out the ANA & received the 1st newsletter (before e-mail ones) but it was just so depressing (the WHOLE issue dealt w/ the ever-so-slight chance of a reoccurrance) that I called them & ask not to be sent anymore!  I just went on with my happy, little life and never looked back!  :o)  I have just jumped back into the whole AN stuff b/c I want to try to help others going thru the same thing.  Anyway, y'all seem to have the same attitude (& humor) as I do so I hope that we can chat!!  :o)
Translab 12/95@Houston Methodist(Baylor College of Medicine)for "HUGE" tumor-no size specified
25 yrs then-14 hour surgery-stroke
12/7 Graft 1/97
Gold Weight x 5
SSD
Facial Paralysis-R(no movement or feelings in face,mouth,eye)
T3-3/08
Great life!

Sue

• Que sera, sera
    • My Blog
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2008, 08:46:54 pm »
Welcome Kaybo,

I am sure you will be of great assistance to many people on this forum who come here dazed and confused.  Sorry you had that prestigious honor bestowed upon you to be the second youngest with a big tumor.  Now, of course, we all want to know the particulars.  How big?  What was your surgery?  Where, when, how?  You, know...curious minds want to know.  Hopefully you are doing well.

Sue in Vancouver USA
Sue in Vancouver, USA
 2 cm Left side
Diagnosed 3/13/06 GK 4-18-06
Gamma Knife Center of Oregon
My Blog, where you can read my story.

http://suecollins-blog.blogspot.com/2010/02/hello.html

The only good tumor be a dead tumor. Which it's becoming. Necrosis!
Poet Lorry-ate of Goode

Joef

• ** I rather be Kayak Fishing **
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2008, 09:02:11 pm »