Author Topic: trouble focusing  (Read 4111 times)

formula30

trouble focusing
« on: August 04, 2011, 03:30:28 pm »
I have noticed I am constantly tilting my head in different directions when trying to read or watch TV.  What seems to help the most sometimes is closing one eye.  I used to think it was just when I was tired...........but I notice this is happening all the time now.  Things always seem to be out of focus, not double vision though.  I had gamma done September 21, 2010.........mri's look good so far, some swelling around the third month, and stayed the same after six months.  I took steroids for a while.........but this vision thing seems to be getting worse........any ideas.  Kind of frustrating......... :'(

Jim Scott

• 1943-2020 Please keep Jim's family in your hearts
Re: trouble focusing
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2011, 03:40:24 pm »
formula 30 ~

I'm not a doctor but I suspect this may be an eye-related issue.  It may or may not be associated with your AN and the radiation you received.  I just don't know.  I would suggest you consider making an appointment with an ophthalmologist and let him/her perform a complete eye examination to see if there is an eye-related problem.  If not, it may be AN-related and your doctor should be consulted.  I hope you can find the source of the problem and that it is easily correctable.  Please keep us updated.  Thanks.

Jim
4.5 cm AN diagnosed 5/06.  Retrosigmoid surgery 6/06.  Follow-up FSR completed 10/06.  Tumor shrinkage & necrosis noted on last MRI.  Life is good. 

Life is not the way it's supposed to be. It's the way it is.  The way we cope with it is what makes the difference.

mk

« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2011, 08:16:26 pm »