General Category > AN Issues

Tomorrow is MRI Day, again UPDATED!!!!

(1/1)

Pembo:
Some of you may recall that I tried to have my 3 yr MRI a few weeks ago but because of my BAHA implant, they wouldn't do it without a letter from the doctor. I am now armed with my doctor's letter and a card straight from the BAHA people clearing me for the MRI.  I am not as anxious this time as I was a few weeks ago but I know tomorrow am I will be. Here's hoping for a report of an "unremarkable brain scan".  ;)

Lainie181818:
Good Luck with MRI. I'm sure you will be " all clean". I have a BAHA and had my last clear MRI 2 months ago. How do you like the BAHA? do you ever get pain at the abuttment site? I have been wearing one for 5 months and feel a little indifferent about it. Apparantly the hearing quality improves after 12 months. I hope that is the case. I feel like it has increased headaches and the directional thing is still non existent. Anyway I would like to hear your opinion.
Positive thoughts for you.
Lainie.

Pembo:
UPDATE: The Mri is over and the tech was happy to copy my baha card.  I brought home a copy of the cd and with my untrained eye I looked at on the computer and all I saw was my implant so hopefully that means my "brain is unremarkable". I see the doc on Tuesday.  I noticed that the upset stomach that has been plaguing me for a few days was instantly gone when I got home from the MRI.  ;)

Lainie - For me, I sometimes think the BAHA really doesn't help that much but when I forget to put it on I definitely notice the difference. The improvement is slight but helpful. I do get pain on the abutment, in fact this past week dh had to clean and put neosporin on it for me. I only get headaches when I have the sound turned up too high.  As for the directional thing, I'm not sure it really has helped that much I think I just am better at guessing after almost 3 yrs of SSD. (Had the Baha for 1 1/2 yrs).

Lainie181818: