General Category > Inquiries

I'm so afraid

(1/7) > >>

Ingy M:
 :'(  I know that I am getting myself all worked up. I can't wait for this MRI on Sat.
As I read the posts and compare my symptoms to everyone else's, you realize how easy it is to self- diagnose. My story sounds the same as others, lacking some symptoms. As a result of these missing symptoms, I try to convince myself that it just can't be an AN.
Last week I  developed an eye twitch and I have sinus pain on the same side. The lower lid of my affected side twitches off and on, daily, all day. I dismiss this as perhaps from being tired. The left side of my head, behind the ear and neck is getting more painful, and have now started taking stron meds. I now also have "head noise" as opposed to ear noise. Is it getting worse or is this my imagination?
I'm so scared. I am a student nurse, almost finished my first year. Is this going to affect my new career? Will I be able to use a stethescope when I am deaf in one ear?
If it isn't an AN, what else could it be?
I apologize to everyone for sounding so paranoid and for wasting time when I havn't even been DX yet.
I guess I just need to talk to someone. :'(

Thank you
ingy

Dealy: