General Category > AN Issues

Large AN,just diagnosed

(1/3) > >>

riabovamd:
Hello,
I am a highly functioning physician, just recently find out why I am so dizzy and tired.  I have 4.7 right AN.  No wonder inversions with yoga and running/skiing are impossible. I overnighted MRI to House clinic, waiting on their  call.   How long it takes them  to call after that?  I am ready to fly from Detroit to LA, have that out.  Really have my mind on House clinic, hope they take large ones like mine. /Any experience with House clinic with large AN?

sharonov:

--- Quote from: riabovamd on January 16, 2017, 05:14:16 pm ---Hello,
I am a highly functioning physician, just recently find out why I am so dizzy and tired.  I have 4.7 right AN.  No wonder inversions with yoga and running/skiing are impossible. I overnighted MRI to House clinic, waiting on their  call.   How long it takes them  to call after that?  I am ready to fly from Detroit to LA, have that out.  Really have my mind on House clinic, hope they take large ones like mine. /Any experience with House clinic with large AN?

--- End quote ---

Sorry, my AN was smaller (1.7) but they do all sizes.  I chose Dr. Marc Schwartz largely because what I've read on this forum.  The advice is always to go with someone who has done a lot of AN removals, and Dr. Schwartz has done hundreds--probably in the last month! He's one of the gurus.  The other guru is only a few miles away, at USC Keck Clinic, Richard Friedman.  They used to work together, but Friedman moved to Keck so that he could do more research.

Please post after you hear what Dr. Schwartz has to say.  Wow, 4.7!
Sharon

MontanaWriter: