General Category > AN Issues

Any students?

(1/3) > >>

Alix May:
I am in my final semester of my B.S. degree, and there are only eight weeks left, but I'm really struggling. I was diagnosed a few weeks into the semester, and really thought it wouldn't be a huge deal to get through it.

However, I seem to be one of the unlucky few with very bad balance issues and dizzy spells. While I've had *some* balance issues since the end of last semester, they didn't get really bad until the end of February (I had several falls). I'm having a lot of fatigue and the past couple of weeks I just fall asleep every afternoon. I don't think I've napped more than a few times a year in my adult life! Reading is often difficult. But so is motivation. There are times I could do the work and I just feel distracted or uninterested. Until this semester I had a 3.94 GPA, so this is really not like me.

I struggle with feeling like I am letting everyone down. I'm doing my best to attend classes where things are due so professors don't have to worry about making time for me to make up work (so far, so good). But getting around campus is really difficult.

Did anyone else have an AN discovered while they were in school? Did you try to explain things to your instructors?

I'm so stressed and I feel like a failure.

SueLL: