Author Topic: Pleasures for yourself after Acoustic Neuroma treatment  (Read 7444 times)

Palace

• Palace
Pleasures for yourself after Acoustic Neuroma treatment
« on: July 12, 2013, 06:02:09 pm »
What are your interests after surgery?
« Last Edit: July 13, 2013, 12:03:18 pm by Palace »
22 mm Acoustic Neuroma (right side)
Cyberknife, Nov. & Dec. 2006
Dr. Iris Gibbs & Dr. Blevins @ Stanford
single sided deafness

arizonajack

• Arizona - It's a Dry Heat
Re: Pleasures for yourself after Acoustic Neuroma treatment
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2013, 10:15:22 am »
I think you should delete the link to that website.

You get one person posting a commercial website, you get everybody posting commercial websites and that's not what these forums are for.

It's one thing to post products and services related to AN's but artwork, no.

Not any more than I would post gun dealers (I like guns) or auto parts stores (I'm a car hobbyist).

And I wouldn't even think to post my sister's website. She's an artist and sells her paintings. My other sister has a business writing internet dating profiles for people to use in personal ads.
I wouldn't post her website either. Let's see. One friend of mine owns a garage door business. He has a website. And another friend of mine performs services for the elderly. He's got a website, too.

See how this can get out of hand?

Let's nip it in the bud, shall we.
3/15/18 12mm x 6mm x5mm
9/21/16 12mm x 7mm x 5mm
3/23/15 12mm x 5.5mm x 4mm
3/13/14 12mm x 6mm x 4mm
8/1/13 14mm x 5mm x 4mm (Expected)
1/22/13 12mm x 3mm (Gamma Knife)
10/10/12 11mm x 4mm x 5mm
4/4/12 9mm x 4mm x 3mm (Diagnosis)

My story at: http://www.anausa.org/smf/index.php?topic=18287.0

New girl

« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2013, 11:25:37 am »
I am not getting involved in the debate of what is appropriate...but I did love the artwork.  Loved the colors!  I hope to visit Venice one day.
9mmx14mmx9mm
Diagnosed 6/1/2011
Retrosigmoid Surgery 9/27/2011